Wondering Wednesdays – from the lookout post

Northumberland-20130703-01324

I am on holiday as I write this. Now I know some people give up social networking for holidays but at the moment blogging is part of my spiritual disciplines and I want to keep with the weekly pattern I have established over the last six months or so. I am using the metaphor of the lookout post for being on holiday. It is an opportunity to read things that I don’t quite manage during other parts of the year and to gain fresh perspectives and sometimes see a wider landscape. I have a bit of space to think about issues that may get pushed out at other times. Last year saw one significant change on return from holiday – I wonder what I will see this year…

Leave a Reply

