Honesty Christianity – rusty anchors

Cornwall-20131025-00151

God as an anchor sometimes feels like it is from the same era of my (Sally’s) life as joy is a flag flying high from the castle of my heart!  Perhaps that thought was prompted by seeing this anchor outside of Bude Castle but some how the image of a rusty anchor resonates at this stage of my life.   It makes me think of some of those anchors that I have discarded perhaps prematurely, perhaps inadvertently as I have made one choice not another.   There are people, places, practices that I have allowed to rust that I need to revisit or reconnect with – or at least remember.  At the moment quite a bit of that seems to relate to my childhood and now seems to be the time to clean off the rust and connect that anchor back to the boat that is me…

Leave a Reply

