Friday photo – admirable women

13 Awards

As it is International Women’s Day I am posting this picture from our Midlands CYM community week last year – these are the two students, Sam and Amy (left and centre) who got awards for academic achievement and personal achievement and in both cases their stories are inspirational and they both overcame significant obstacles to complete their degree in the way that they did.  On the right is Dawn their year tutor who I admire so much for her courage, perseverance and commitment through some challenging experiences.  There are many other women whose picture I could have posted but with lots of them I don’t have an electronic version!  But today I want to honour the women who have and who continue to inspire, encourage and challenge me.  I am not always great at communicating that to them.

2 thoughts on “Friday photo – admirable women

Leave a Reply

