Friday photo – barriers to Jesus

WP_20140222_009

Last time we went to Buckfast Abbey I was really disappointed as we couldn’t get into the chapel to spend time with the wonderful Jesus window – the barriers were up! I was so disappointed but realised that repairs are needed to make somewhere safe.  Each Friday at the moment I am spending some time reflecting on a picture as a way of being still and seeing God in the everyday.  I am wondering today what barriers we might put up which stop people seeing Jesus or what obscures Jesus to others…  I am also reflecting on the way that God has repaired me over the years and realise this is a lifetime activity in the way that buildings need regular attention to stop them falling into disrepair.

Leave a Reply

