Honest Christianity – what we want for those we serve

ord

I was reading through my (Sally’s) research notebook and found that it also contained some other reflections from my ordination training.  I was reflecting on the idea of what we wish for as a way of articulating blessing and lookng at it now realise that I perhaps don’t say some of these things but they are what I hope for people – in all the places I minister.  For me part of exploring honest Christianity is to identify and name what some of these things are.  This is what I wrote…

I wish you…  The Lord bless you with…

Hope like a mustard seed that grows and reproduces…

Honour in your self-image…

The delight God has in you…

Heart knowledge of being loved…

A sense of gratitude in the little things…

Peace in your heart…

Life in all its fulness…

Seeing the abundance of God’s blessings…

Shalom – a wholeness of life…

A sense of belonging to God’s community…

What should I add to this list?

Leave a Reply

