Friday photo – not looking for a sign

sign

I was working in one of Paul’s offices and grabbed a mat for my drink (in my lovely pink Spurs cup if you’re interested!), this was it.  I know that sometimes I procrastinate, or have some idea of what the perfect time might be for something but more often I need to just get on with whatever it is I am planning or thinking about and seize the day!  I am not saying that it is wrong to wait for signs sometimes – that can be how God works but that too often it can lead to doing nothing rather than getting on with what it is God has called us to do – and there are always things we can do which we don’t need signs for like loving God, ourselves and others – that is an always thing!

Leave a Reply

