Honest Christianity – have faith in the fact we all have doubts

doubt

“Have faith in the fact we all have doubts” was the title of a trending discussion in the Anglican Communion according to the Linkedin email I received this week!  We have referred to this virtue in other blogs, but I really liked the way this was expressed. The Linked in discussion reminded those commenting that the opposite of faith is certainty not doubt.  I read an article in a local paper this week about a disillusioned Sect leader who had left his denomination because they discouraged the questioning of their faith.  I am glad I have been encouraged to explore my faith and hope I can continue this but perhaps most of all I hope I can liberate others to realize that there is nothing wrong in expressing doubt… sometimes in my line of work it feels as if some people need permission to tell it how it is to someone in a dog collar…

See http://www.oxfordmail.co.uk/news/11501091.Have_faith_in_the_fact_we_all_have_doubts/?utm_content=buffer13242&utm_medium=social&utm_source=linkedin.com&utm_campaign=buffer for the original article that generated the discussion

Leave a Reply

