Friday photo – serving or spoonfeeding

garfield donuts

This cartoon made me laugh out loud! I recognized myself in it – in our house generally the division of labour is I do morning things, Paul does evening things and it is not unknown for me to drop a hint about what I might like him to get me!

On a more serious note it got me reflecting on the dynamic between serving and spoonfeeding.

Serving can sometimes mean making tough decisions and helping someone take responsibility for something when our heart may just want to do it for them but in the long term that would not be in their best interests. But it is also nice to experience being pampered

Leave a Reply

