Friday photo – water of life

refreshing water

I smile as I look at this picture, seeing the oxygen being added to the water in the lake, my day at Woodbrooke, where this picture was taken yesterday oxygenated me.  It is a Quaker conference centre that is somehow imbued with peace and my soul drinks in the tranquility.  It is one of those thin places and I was able to chat freely with God as I walked the labyrinth.

I was on a team away day with BCH Chaplains – a much needed day for most people and the good coffee, good teaching, good food and good company nourished and refreshed me.  Such days help me live.  What oxygenates you?  How can you make space for that in the next week or so?

One thought on “Friday photo – water of life

Leave a Reply

