Friday photo – the prayer of a child

prayer book

I sometimes make life very complicated when I pray and overlook the simplicity of a prayer like this for the complexity of a running commentary in my head on whether I have chosen the right words etc.  The writing suggests it is a prayer of a child and I am so blessed that they took the time to express their prayer in a book, I felt cared for.  Today I want to focus on praying short prayers that reflect a God who cares for each one of us.

Leave a Reply

