Friday photo – pavilion of lights

lake

I have always loved looking at lights in the darkness, Christmas lights, pier lights, stars…  sitting eating afternoon tea and looking out at this beautifully lit pavilion made my mind wander and wonder.  I am drawn to light metaphors and stories and have a beautiful pair of menorah earrings, bought in Israel over twenty years ago that I am wearing today to remind me that it is Hannukah, a festival of lights, and the bit of the story that I resonate with is how the pot of oil that should have kept the light burning for one night, lasted for eights.  To me it speaks of God’s faithfulness and how God takes the little we have to offer and blesses it in ways we might never have imagined.

There was also the tiny bit of me that looked out and thought what a lovely place to conduct a wedding!

Leave a Reply

