Friday photo – keep out!

fence

The football pitches at the end of our road are surrounded by this fence – one of those steel ones with very sharp tops – almost looks like lots of spears held together! I took this photo earlier this week, I walk round the block regularly – exercise is good for me and that day I saw a glimpse of the pink of the sky and thought I must get out now! The silhouette of the fence against such a beautiful sky seemed so dissonant. I walked on past thinking about barriers and how sometimes the most difficult ones to overcome are the ones that we impose ourselves.

Leave a Reply

