Friday photo – creative friends

Pic 2I am blessed with some very creative friends.  This is a felt picture based on a postcard I had given my friend and she just started making the picture for me.  It is particularly special as it is the same design as one of my stoles.  It has lots of symbolism in it and while I appreciate beautiful crosses and other things that seem perhaps more appropriate on stoles I decided to go for symbolism that reflects my faith journey.  I will find a very special place to hang this picture and when I look at it I will see the love, friendship and prayer that has gone into it.  We have been praying with and for each other for something like 25 years now.  It was also just a gift, not for Christmas, not for my birthday – but an expression of love.  I am so grateful.

Leave a Reply

