Friday photo – savour the moment

savour

I accumulate lots of things which may come in useful at some point! This jam jar lid is a case in point. It has a little bit of sentimental value as it comes from the afternoon tea celebration I had after I was priested. It also has significance because the Tiptree farm was where Mill Grove were evacuated to in the second world war and Mill Grove is one of my favourite places.  However, what is probably most precious is the message, I find living in the present quite difficult sometimes and don’t always savour the moment.  Picking up this jar lid has reminded me of the importance of trying to do that….

Leave a Reply

