Honest Christianity – on not celebrating on Sundays in Lent

DSCF1728

We are halfway through Lent 2015. Are you giving something up or taking something up? With what I have chosen for Lent this year it is not possible to have treats Sundays. I have given up thinking or being critical about certain situations. It is not appropriate to give details, but needless to say I have picked a significant issue in my life.

So how is your Lent going? I have been tempted partly because I have not been feeling very well for the past few weeks and when one is feeling weak, it is easy to be weak. So far I am doing ok, not being critical around others has been a good discipline. The challenge has been to take up the Biblical criteria and not think critically as well as not do it openly. No one knows how my Lent is going except me and my God. I expect that if this positive spirit shows through as a more positive attitude then the normal mentality of hidden sacrifice, should not apply. My fast should be seen!

Leave a Reply

