Friday photo – natural or human creation?

Spiral beach

Walking a labyrinth is something that slows me down and enables me to think and reflect. While this is not quite a labyrinth in design I was delighted to find it on a beach in Appledore. It was one of those wonders – I assumed it had been created by someone and had weathered into the shoreline but perhaps some pattern of wind, waves and tides had caused the rocks to fall in that way! As I mentioned on Wednesday, there are so many things I don’t understand.

I also drew a labyrinth on one of those rainy mornings where being outside doesn’t seem to be the sensible option! I filled it with impressions from my holiday journey and picking it up a word evokes a memory and I can nurture my inner spirit with thoughts, reflections and images when I return back to a different rhythm of life.

Leave a Reply

