Friday photo – eat cake!

eat cake

It’s a bank holiday weekend – a time for celebrating the end of summer holiday mode. Celebrating in my world means eating cake! If you know me in real life you might think perhaps I shouldn’t eat so much! When Paul was in parish ministry every Friday afternoon we would go out for coffee and cake – sometimes we just needed a break from being in the house, an opportunity to focus on each other and catch up. I am a lark not an owl and date breakfast or date tea and cake is much better for me than date night.

Yesterday we welcomed a new member of the BCH chaplaincy team with a cake. At St John’s cake marks birthdays, comings and goings and other opportunities to celebrate. My adorable nephew got to have cake for breakfast last weekend – a special birthday treat that I remember from my childhood!

So this weekend we will take time to celebrate and there will be cake!

Leave a Reply

