Friday photo – the unexpected

pears 2

We walked into a building labelled “Mushroom House” – dark and damp – using my phone as a torch while my eyes adjusted to the lack of light I saw not mushrooms but pears! Although the pears looked lovely and I did have to resist the temptation to take a bit out of them I was a little disappointed not to find what it was I was expecting. I seem to be in a connecting with childhood mode at the moment and remember with great fondness a giant toadstool that sat in the middle of the long gone hut we used to meet in.

I sometimes get torn between feeling cheated that something wasn’t what it said it was and excited because it was something unexpected. This was perhaps a bit of both!

Leave a Reply

