Wondering Wednesdays – our unique expression

Bude selfie

I am still living with one of the quotations from the Spirituality and Wellbeing conference we attended ten days ago.  It is this:

There is a vitality, a life force that is translated through you into action.  And because there is only one of you in all time, this expression is unique, and if you block it, it will never exist through any other medium and be lost.

Martha Graham (Dancer and Choreographer).

I often use the language of wanting to see people fulfill their potential and become all God created them to be.  Sometimes it can be hard to work out what is the “you shaped” vocation or task or gift but each of us is a unique expression and should value ourselves as such.

I don’t really like selfies, I tend to not like having my photograph taken, but sometimes I want to capture a moment, to remember the joy and to locate myself within the landscape I am present in (this is walking the cliffs at Bude). That’s why today’s picture is a selfie! Although other times I don’t quite get round to taking one because it feels a bit naff but then it is a little harder to relive a moment I want to revisit.

Leave a Reply

