Friday photo – signs of spring?

spring

This week I got to visit Holland House in Worcestershire but the garden confused me – primroses in January! That’s not what I remember from my childhood. Primroses remind me of Mothering Sunday and Easter – I might hope for a few snowdrops in January but not a lot more!

I sometimes find signs confusing, I certainly struggle to follow my sat nav sometimes and even last night took a left turn before the one I was supposed to! It is helpful to do that sometimes as it encourages me to be discerning about things I think may be signs more widely in my world… I am certainly not ready to start dressing as if it is spring, my winter woolies have a few more weeks of wear yet!

Leave a Reply

