Friday photo – flotsam on the shore

ropes 2

Storms throw up all sorts of flotsam and this picture taken on Seaton (Cornwall) beach last week is one of our favourite sorts. I gaze with wonder imagining how all those tangles happened. I have never tried to unknot the rope but I can imagine taking such a long time to separate what nature joined together. I love the colours, the contrasts, the mystery of wondering where things came from.

In many ways this picture is great metaphor for how it can feel inside my head sometimes. So many different strands, some tangled and some stuff stuck in there that probably needs to be dumped. I enjoy making connections and seeing something outside of myself can help me understand what is inside of myself.

Leave a Reply

