Honest Christianity – Take me, break me

freely-10240

Sometimes I read something and it goes straight to my heart and I wish I had written it! This poem is one of those things and fits so well many of the things I have been reflecting on in this Easter season. Thanks Steve.

Take my eyes Lord.
Strike me blind.
* * *
Then heal me Lord
That I may see with Your eyes.

Take my hands Lord.
Crush every bone.
* * *
Then heal me Lord
That I may touch with Your tenderness.

Take my ears Lord.
Deafen me.
* * *
Then heal me Lord
That I may hear with Your sensitivity.

Take my feet Lord.
Amputate without hesitation.
* * *
Then heal me Lord
That I may walk only on Your path.

Take my tongue Lord.
Sever it.
* * *
Then heal me Lord
That I speak only with Your words.

Take my life Lord.
End it
Please.
* * *
Then resurrect me Lord
That I may have life only in You.

Hear my prayer.

The post Dark Friday appeared first on The Steve Laube Agency.

Leave a Reply

