Friday photo – peaceful space

Peaceful space

This room was launched yesterday at Parkview, part of Birmingham Children’s Hospital. It has been established by Chaplaincy in partnership with Parkview. This is how it is being described:
The space is open to people of all beliefs and acts as an area for you to go to take some time for yourself.
I am sad I missed the opening of it – there was cake and samosas – but a space to meet chaplains or a peaceful space to take some time for yourself is an asset to any institution. For many years we have tried to create such a place in our home and somehow the seat I use does feel different to the seat I use to watch TV! I hope it gets well used and I look forward to seeing it in the future although there probably will not be cake or samosas waiting for me.

Leave a Reply

