Go the distance – different types of tired

Hands

I am going back to work tomorrow after 2 weeks holiday and I am an in worse condition than when I went. I ache more, hurt more, my hand is injured (hit by our new sea kyack), my hips hurt from lots of activity – walking, golf, trying out the new coracle, gardening, painting. But I feel great!

It is a different type of tired to when I went on holiday. That was weary tired, in need of a rest, needing a break. Tomorrow I go back limping to the hospital, unable to carry or work much with my right hand, but I am ready and looking forward to it. I am invigorated tired, hurt from enjoyment, recharging.

Perhaps a balanced life is the opportunity of having both types of tired. Holiday blessing, go and be differently knackered!

Leave a Reply

