Friday photo – is that a meal?

ikea

I couldn’t quite believe this when I saw it in IKEA this week – a doughnut meal! Perhaps there is a translation problem somewhere! A snack, an offer but surely not a meal. I would have to admit that when I was younger I did enjoy cake for breakfast, particularly when there was left over birthday cake.

Now this is not a post dissing cake as I love cake it is more an observation of the devaluing of the term meal. This in a week where I have had some very good meals as we have been enjoying a Bank Holiday and celebrating Paul’s birthday.

I have fed this back to them too!

One thought on “Friday photo – is that a meal?

Leave a Reply

