Friday photo – making spaces, telling stories

shallowford-circle

I twice worshipped here this week on a work residential, it was a very special experience. Unfortunately the fire was not lit but sitting round in a circle it was clear how wonderful this would be as a place for sharing, for storytelling, for imagining, for dreaming.

It is a new space at Shallowford House, a very welcome addition to a place I have come to regularly over the years including the few days I was exploring my call to ordination.

I sent our Vicar an email with this picture saying want one! I would love to see more such spaces where it is easy to gather and be community.

Leave a Reply

