Wondering Wednesdays – and so another year begins

community-week-16

For most of my life my year has started in September rather than January and this year is no exception. This is Community Week, when all the Midlands Institute of Children, Youth and Mission undergraduates gather together at St John’s to build community, learn, have fun, set goals, dream and so many other things.

I always feel immensely blessed during this week both being a part of a wonderful staff team who are so passionate and committed about supporting students to fulfil who and what God has called them to be and by the students themselves. Looking at the picture fills me with pride, knowing some of the back stories, understanding some of the sacrifices people have made to be here and seeing such a diverse and gifted group of people together who want to make a difference in the world. I am grateful that God called me to play my part in this.

This is my 18th Community Week. I don’t tire of being here.

Leave a Reply

