Friday photo – fading summer

sweet-peas

This week was the first time since summer turned to autumn that I walked in the house after work and thought “Oh, there’s no heating…”. It was also the first week that I had driven to work with the sun rising and got up to see our solar lights still on in the garden!

Summer is fading in my experience and memory as term has now started and the rhythm of life has changed, new responsibilities, new patterns, new challenges. But summer memories still sustain me and I can draw strength from experiences and encounters and a God who speaks to me in all seasons.

Leave a Reply

