Friday photo – happiness is…

cake-tin

While I don’t actually believe this I do like the principle behind it which for me is about doing little things that do make me happy. I am in a season at work of having to do a lot of functional writing which requires attention to detail and not a lot of creativity. Those are particularly the times when making some choices to do things that bring me life and make me happy are important.

Friday however, is tea and cake day and it has become one of the small rituals that punctuates our lives and marks the beginning of the weekend when we move into a different rhythm. So I now need to post this and go off and make rock cakes!

Leave a Reply

