Friday photo – stepping stones

stepping-stones

This picture is a metaphor for my week. So many different bits of ministry happening at the moment and very much a take one careful step at a time in some of them! I am learning new responsibilities and new skills and one of my experiences this week was a phone call from the University taking me through opening an excel file a step at a time as whatever I had tried didn’t work!

The picture is from last Saturday’s walk in the Peak district. Going across I was taking one stone at a time and ended up with both feet on each stone as I carefully walked across trying hard not to fall in! Coming back I had more confidence and for some of the stones just walked across them ignoring that there was water in between and having faith that I could complete the challenge!

How might this metaphor speak to you at the moment?

Leave a Reply

