Wondering Wednesday – first frost

I wasn’t expecting to have to scrape the ice off my car this morning!  We have gone from quite mild to very cold in 24 hours!  I wasn’t ready for this – no gloves and  only found a scraper by rooting around in the back of the car where it was probably left over from last winter.

While I don’t always appreciate the act of scraping the ice it is usually an indicator of a beautiful morning as cloud tends to mean no frost.  With the clocks having gone back I drove to work as the skies lightened and the frost on the fields began to evoke thoughts of Christmas!  It is November after all…

The beauty of the day was in the amazing colours of the leaves in the sun on my morning walk after I arrive at work.  It helps me to see that sometimes signs which seem difficult or hard can be a precursor to something radiant and beautiful – transformation can happen and God often surprises me in it!

Leave a Reply

