Wondering Wednesdas – the gift of introductions

imageWhere I am writing this it is Wednesday and this is my view.  It is 6am and I am sitting out on a terrace in a Sydney suburb at the home of a friend because my academic supervisor put us in touch with each other as we were both studying shame.  We have remained in touch over five years and now Paul and I have spent a glorious three days with her and her husband which has greatly enriched our trip to Sydney.  I try to make connections where I can and am looking forward to renewing connections over four days of the International Association for the Study of Youth Ministry Conference.  Some friends will be missing but I hope to make some new connections….

Leave a Reply

