Wondering Wednesdays – of wells and waterfalls

waterfall
This was one of the amazing waterfalls that we saw in New Zealand, they took the boat right up to it and I was soaked with the spray. It was exhilerating. But the water quickly dried off and I lost the benefit of the soaking quite quickly. Today in morning prayer I was asked to read the Old Testament passage which was from Genesis 26 which talks of digging wells and people filling them up and them needing digging again. I always think of a well as providing water for me to drink, water that does all sorts of positive things for my body. A well is a lot less flashy than a waterfall but today it is the well that I need to drink from. I need to clear out some of the blockages that stop me being able to access the water freely and take a drink.

One thought on “Wondering Wednesdays – of wells and waterfalls

Leave a Reply

