Friday photo – what sort of messenger?

angel-of-peace

This caught my eye as we left a meeting last week. I have been thinking since how I might describe myself. My O level (GCSE for anyone a bit younger than me!) Greek tells me that I can say messenger rather than angel – I am not sure I see myself as terribly angelic, certainly in the colloquial sense the term is often used. However, I am aware that I inhabit a number of roles where I might be perceived to be a messenger or bring a message. It is hard to think of something more important than this currently, I might want to add reconciliation or I might be thinking of trying to help people find a sense of inner peace but if we all attempted to, at least sometimes, be an angel of peace then the world may be a bit different one day.

Leave a Reply

