Friday photo – balancing pool

balancing-pool

I have been teaching about marker posts and shelters a couple of times recently.  And one of the things I encourage is for people to find their own metaphors which seem helpful.  This is one that I came across as we walked round this large pond on Saturday.  It is a place where excess rainwater can go and hopefully avoid flooding a local area.  For me it triggered thoughts of what balance might stop me being overwhelmed at times.  I can’t always regulate what I do and when I do it.  But I can try to put into my life a little balance…

 

 

Leave a Reply

