Friday photo – which one can fly?

peter-pan

Inspired by world book day yesterday – a picture from Dunedin Botanical Gardens. As soon as I saw the picture I knew it was Peter Pan – my favourite pantomime.  I love the strength of Wendy in this image.

“So come with me, where dreams are born, and time is never planned. Just think of happy things, and your heart will fly on wings, forever, in Never Never Land!”
J.M. Barrie, Peter Pan: Fairy Tales

I always liked the idea that I could go somewhere in my head and think happy thoughts – it is my tactic at the dentist and in other places I find hard – I go to my own version of never never land – a place by the sea…

Sometimes when I blog I feel I should add a God bit into it but it sometimes feels false as God is so integrated into how I think that for me it is taken for granted that God would be with me in my never never land too so it doesn’t need saying.

Leave a Reply

