Friday photo – which cone?

cones2

It takes around an hour for me to drive to work in Nottingham and with my body getting older and creakier I go for a brief walk on arrival to ease the stiffness. One day this week I came across these two cones. One was in the middle of the road – one of may squashed by the cars that come up and down the road. The other was underneath the tree. I did a show and tell with the two cones as part of a prayer/reflection at the beginning of a meeting. I reflected that there have been times recently when I could identify with the squashed cone but that I believe in a restorative God who shows me the other cone and that in the ebb and flow of life both are part of our experience.

Leave a Reply

