Wondering Wednesdays – the rhythm of retreat


We are on Holy Island this week for our MCYM retreat.  It has been part of our rhythm for around 10 years.  An annual opportunity to drink of the beauty of the island, to encounter God in a thin place, to listen, to talk, to reflect, to be and to experience hospitality at Marygate. I am so grateful that this is part of work for me. And a small miracle has occurred, I have not looked at my emails – in our opening activity I said that was what I wanted to leave behind and I have.  I can give myself totally to the task of the four days, being g with myself, being with others and being with God. 

Leave a Reply

