Go the distance – another prayer

It has been fun watching children play on holiday this week, unabandoned joy. We also heard a small child cry as they were being coached down a dark cramped lighthouse stairs . I found this prayer this week that I look forward to taking back to the hospital.

I hear no voice, I feel no touch, I see no glory bright; But yet I know that God is near, In darkness as in light. God watches ever by my side, And hears my whispered prayer. A God of love for a little child both night and day does care.

As with most things for children, we have a lot to learn from them. Amen

Leave a Reply

